18th Birthday – A Reminder That I’m Not Just Another Year Older

Birthday represents a lot of things.It could mean you’re a year older.And it can also mean that you can now do certain things,I mean,I’m legal now!! But more than that,it means it’s time to make a bigger ripple in the world.For me,my birthday this year means all that and so much more.

I honestly can’t believe I’m an adult already.Time really does fly by quickly.I’m finally 18 yet it feels as if I’m still a child.I got up this morning expecting to feel radically different,yet I realized that change doesn’t happen in one day

My years here on earth has been a magical journey like no other.So many things happened in the last years.I’m over grateful to God for having brought me thus far

A year ago,my priorities,my mindset,my worldview,and even my dreams were so different from what they are today.It’s funny how one year could change you so much.Life truly is about changing for the better and making every single day a learning experience.17 was great after all,Trust 18 would be better

At 18,I now want to make an impact in this world not regarding how little.I want to learn so many new things.My blogging journey hasn’t been as easy as I thought.So,this new year I’m going to chicken out,try out new ways of developing the blog,I’d try as much to publish a post at least thrice a month.But as of now, I have a goal and that’s to make it to the university,studying my dream Course. I guess I got to sit back a bit and take it one step at a time,Right?

This happened to be my best birthday,the love,gifts,messages,I couldn’t have asked for more.This birthday reminded me of all the blessings I have in life,especially the people who matter to me most,my family and friends.I love you all,words ain’t enough to express how grateful I am.Thank you so much 😭😭😭

Finally,This birthday was a reminder that I’ve come a long way but at the same time,I still have many bridges to cross.I’ve survived 18 years,I will survive many more years

Cheers!

Leave a comment